• English
  • Français
sign in
Forgot Passsword? Click here
Don’t have an account yet?

Cette traduction est pour votre commodité, mais n’est pas juridiquement contraignant. Seule la traduction anglaise est juridiquement contraignante. Si vous ne comprenez pas l’anglais à un niveau que vous pouvez comprendre et accepter les conditions d’utilisation en anglais, veuillez consulter un avocat bilingue (anglais / français) avant d’accepter ces conditions d’utilisation.

Dernière mise à jour le 2 janvier 2019

Contrat d’hébergement Web

Cet accord couvre les termes et conditions en vertu desquels Alternative Internet Services faisant affaire comme Alternative Hostinghôte») fournissent des services d’hébergement Web à la partie qui accepte de négocier électroniquement ce service («client»). En tant qu’organisation ou individu demandant des services d’hébergement Web auprès de l’hôte, le client accepte en conséquence notre politique d’utilisation acceptable, notre politique de confidentialité, le contrat d’enregistrement de domaine de notre bureau d’enregistrement et les termes suivants:

  1. Terminologie

    Dans le contrat, «nous» et «notre» désignent l’hôte, «vous» ou «votre» fait référence au client.

  2. Services

    Le «Service» contracté dans cet accord est l’hébergement Web. L’hébergement Web consiste à fournir des ressources sur Internet où les informations de votre site Web sont stockées pour un accès public.

  3. Honoraires

    En contrepartie des Services, vous acceptez de nous payer tous les frais applicables tels que spécifiés sur notre site Web (https://alternativehosting.ca) pour le forfait de services indiqué. Tous les frais payables ci-dessous ne sont pas remboursables.

  4. Exactitude de l’information

    En contrepartie des services, vous acceptez de:

    1. Fournir des informations actuelles, précises et complètes sur vous («Informations sur le compte»); et
    2. Maintenir et mettre à jour ces informations au besoin pour les garder à jour, complètes et exactes.

    En effectuant des transactions pour ce service, vous déclarez que vos informations de compte sont exactes et complètes.

  5. Durée de l’accord

    You agree that this Agreement will remain in full force during the period paid for by you. Under usual circumstances, either party may cancel the service with thirty (30) days notice to the other party. While every reasonable effort is made to contact the Client when services are unused and/or unpaid, if this situation persists for a period exceeding 7 days, service may be cancelled by the Host without formal notice.

  6. Modifications to Agreement

    Vous acceptez, pendant la période de cet accord, que nous pouvons:

    1. Réviser les termes et conditions de cet accord; et
    2. Modifier le service fourni dans le cadre du présent contrat.

    Une telle révision ou modification sera exécutoire dès la publication du Contrat révisé ou la modification du service sur notre site Web, ou lors de la notification par courrier électronique ou postal, conformément à la section Avis du présent accord. Vous acceptez de consulter notre site Web, y compris le contrat, périodiquement pour être au courant de ces révisions. Si vous n’êtes pas d’accord avec une révision du Contrat, vous pouvez résilier le présent Contrat à tout moment en nous en informant par courrier électronique ou par courrier postal conformément à la section Avis du présent contrat. La notification de votre résiliation prendra effet à la réception et au traitement de notre part. Vous acceptez que, en continuant à utiliser le Service après avoir été avisé de toute révision de ce Contrat ou de tout changement de service, vous devez vous conformer à de telles révisions ou modifications.

  7. Compte administrateur

    Votre compte administrateur est l’utilisateur principal configuré par nos soins pour vous permettre de:

    1. Télécharger des fichiers sur notre serveur;
    2. Ajoutez, modifiez ou supprimez des adresses électroniques d’utilisateurs via notre interface d’administration basée sur le Web.

    Pour modifier l’un des fichiers de votre site Web ou des informations utilisateur, vous devez utiliser ces informations. Veuillez protéger ces informations de toute utilisation non autorisée. Nous ne serons en aucun cas responsables de l’utilisation non autorisée ou de la mauvaise utilisation de ces informations.

  8. Légitimité du site et utilisation légale

    Vous déclarez qu’au meilleur de votre connaissance et de vos convictions, les noms de domaine utilisés avec ce Service, et la manière dont ils sont utilisés directement ou indirectement, ne portent pas atteinte aux droits légaux d’une partie et que la le site n’est pas utilisé à des fins illégales. Vous acceptez en outre de ne pas utiliser les Services pour livrer des messages électroniques en masse non sollicités («spam»). Si, à notre avis, vous avez enfreint l’une de ces conditions, nous nous réservons le droit de résilier immédiatement vos services.

  9. Communications

    Nous nous réservons le droit de vous communiquer des informations relatives à la qualité ou au fonctionnement de nos services. Ces annonces seront de nature informative et peuvent inclure des notifications décrivant des modifications, des mises à niveau ou d’autres informations pour sécuriser ou améliorer vos services d’hébergement Web.

    Pour tous les nouveaux comptes, les annonces de nouveaux produits et les autres communications marketing doivent être explicitement acceptées afin que nous puissions vous les envoyer. Les clients existants et les nouveaux clients qui ont opté pour les communications marketing peuvent se retirer à tout moment en utilisant le lien situé en bas de l’e-mail marketing ou en se connectant à votre compte de facturation à l’adresse https://alternativehosting.ca/whmcs-bridge/?ccce=clientarea&action=details&language=french.

  10. Limitation de responsabilité

    Vous acceptez que notre entière responsabilité, et votre recours exclusif, en ce qui concerne tout Service fourni en vertu du présent Contrat et toute violation de ce Contrat se limite uniquement au montant que vous avez payé pour ce ou ces Services. Nous et nos sous-traitants ne sommes pas responsables des dommages directs, indirects, accessoires, spéciaux ou consécutifs résultant de l’utilisation ou de l’impossibilité d’utiliser l’un des Services ou du coût d’achat de services de remplacement. Étant donné que certaines juridictions n’autorisent pas l’exclusion ou la limitation de la responsabilité pour les dommages indirects ou accessoires, dans ces juridictions, notre responsabilité est limitée dans la mesure permise par la loi. Nous déclinons toute perte ou responsabilité résultant, sans s’y limiter:

    1. Perte ou responsabilité résultant de retards d’accès ou d’interruptions d’accès;
    2. Perte ou responsabilité résultant de la non-livraison des données ou de la mauvaise livraison des données;
    3. Perte ou responsabilité résultant d’actes de Dieu;
    4. Perte ou responsabilité résultant de l’utilisation non autorisée ou de l’utilisation abusive de votre identifiant ou mot de passe de compte;
    5. Perte ou responsabilité résultant d’erreurs, d’omissions ou d’anomalies dans tout ou partie des informations ou services fournis dans le cadre du présent contrat;
    6. Perte ou responsabilité résultant de l’interruption de votre service;
    7. Perte ou responsabilité résultant de vulnérabilités dans tout élément téléchargé sur votre compte d’hébergement; et
    8. Perte ou responsabilité résultant d’inconnus ou non divulgués (également connu sous 0 jours), ou dans un délai raisonnable après la divulgation et la publication d’un correctif pour les vulnérabilités de notre matériel, logiciel ou tout autre service utilisé pour fournir vos services d’hébergement Web.

    Vous acceptez que nous ne serons pas responsables de toute perte d’enregistrement et d’utilisation de votre nom de domaine, ou d’interruption d’activité ou de dommages indirects, spéciaux, accessoires ou consécutifs de quelque nature que ce soit (y compris les pertes de profits) action que ce soit sous contrat, délit (y compris la négligence), ou même, même si nous avons été informés de la possibilité de tels dommages.

  11. Indemnité

    Vous acceptez de nous libérer, d’indemniser et de nous libérer, nos contractants, agents, employés, dirigeants, administrateurs et affiliés de toutes responsabilités, réclamations et dépenses, y compris les honoraires d’avocat, de réclamations de tiers, y compris ou découlant du présent Contrat, des Services fournis ci-dessous ou de votre utilisation des Services, y compris, sans limitation, toute violation de votre part ou de toute autre personne utilisant le Service avec votre ordinateur, ou de la violation de l’une de nos règles de fonctionnement ou de notre politique relative aux services fournis. Lorsque nous sommes menacés de poursuites par un tiers, nous pouvons demander des assurances écrites de votre part concernant votre promesse de nous indemniser; Votre omission de fournir ces assurances peut être considérée par nous comme une violation de votre contrat et peut entraîner l’annulation de votre service.

  12. Transfert de service

    Il n’y a aucune disposition pour transférer le service à une autre partie en vertu de cet accord. Lorsqu’un transfert de service à une autre partie a lieu, il est réputé avoir eu lieu par les parties initiales au présent accord, annuler le contrat, et les nouvelles parties concluant un nouvel accord.

  13. Violation

    Vous acceptez que le non-respect de toute disposition du présent Contrat, peut être considéré par nous comme une violation substantielle et que nous pouvons vous fournir un avis écrit décrivant la violation. Si, dans un délai de trente (30) jours calendaires à compter de la date de cet avis, vous omettez de fournir des preuves raisonnablement satisfaisantes que vous n’avez pas enfreint vos obligations en vertu du Contrat, nous pouvons annuler le Service. Une telle violation de votre part ne sera pas considérée comme excusée simplement parce que nous n’avons pas agi plus tôt en réponse à cette violation ou à toute autre violation de votre part.

  14. Exclusion de garantie

    Vous acceptez que votre utilisation de nos services est uniquement à vos risques et périls. Vous acceptez que ces services soient fournis «tels quels», «selon disponibilité». Nous déclinons expressément toute garantie de quelque nature que ce soit, expresse ou implicite, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter, les garanties implicites de capacité commerciale, d’adéquation à un usage particulier et de non-contrefaçon. Nous ne garantissons pas que les services répondront à vos besoins ou que le ou les services seront ininterrompus, rapides, sécurisés ou sans erreur. Nous n’offrons pas non plus de garantie quant aux résultats pouvant être obtenus de l’utilisation du ou des services ou quant à l’exactitude ou la fiabilité de toute information obtenue via le service ou que les défauts du service seront corrigés. Vous comprenez et acceptez que tout matériel et / ou données téléchargés ou obtenus par le biais de l’utilisation du Service est effectué à votre propre discrétion et à vos risques et périls et que vous serez seul responsable de tout dommage causé à votre système informatique ou perte de données. téléchargement de tels matériels et / ou données. Nous n’offrons aucune garantie concernant les biens ou services achetés ou obtenus par le biais du Service ou de toute transaction conclue par le biais du Service. Aucun conseil ou information, oral ou écrit, obtenu par vous ou par le biais du Service ne créera de garantie non expressément stipulée dans les présentes.

  15. Information

    Dans le cadre du processus d’inscription, vous serez tenu de nous fournir des informations personnelles et de nous mettre à jour rapidement au fur et à mesure que ces informations changent de manière à ce que nos dossiers soient à jour, complets et exacts. Nous pouvons également collecter des informations volontaires pour nous aider à améliorer les produits et services qui vous sont proposés. Malgré tous nos efforts pour divulguer ces informations, nous ne garantissons pas que le processus d’inscription identifiera les informations obligatoires et volontaires.

  16. Divulgation et utilisation des informations d’enregistrement

    Dans le cadre du présent contrat, nous n’avons généralement pas besoin de divulguer des informations à d’autres parties. Cependant, vous acceptez et reconnaissez que nous pouvons rendre l’information disponible à d’autres parties, à notre discrétion, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter, les organismes d’application de la loi au Canada ou ailleurs, à leur demande. Vous renoncez par la présente irrévocablement à toutes les réclamations et causes d’action que vous pourriez avoir découlant d’une telle divulgation ou utilisation de vos informations par nous. Nous prendrons des précautions raisonnables pour protéger les informations que nous vous obtenons de notre perte, de notre mauvaise utilisation, de l’accès non autorisé ou de la divulgation, de la modification ou de la destruction de ces informations.

  17. Révocation

    Votre fourniture délibérée d’informations inexactes ou non fiables, votre omission délibérée de mettre à jour rapidement les informations qui nous sont fournies ou votre incapacité à répondre pendant plus de quinze jours à nos demandes concernant l’exactitude des coordonnées associées au présent Contrat constituent une violation substantielle. de cet accord et être une base pour l’annulation du service.

  18. Droit de refus

    Nous, à notre seule discrétion, nous réservons le droit de refuser le service dans les trente (30) jours civils suivant la réception de votre paiement pour ces services. Nous acceptons de vous rembourser les frais applicables. Vous acceptez que nous ne serons pas responsables envers vous pour les pertes ou dommages pouvant résulter de notre refus de fournir le Service.

  19. La divisibilité

    Vous acceptez que les termes de cet accord soient dissociables. Si une clause ou une disposition est déclarée invalide ou inapplicable, cette clause ou cette disposition sera interprétée conformément aux lois applicables autant que possible pour refléter les intentions initiales des parties, et les termes et dispositions restants resteront en vigueur.

  20. Non-agence

    Aucune disposition du présent contrat ou de la politique de règlement des différends ne doit être interprétée comme créant une agence, un partenariat ou une autre forme d’entreprise commune entre les parties.

  21. Non renonciation

    Notre incapacité à exiger des performances de votre part de quelque disposition que ce soit n’affectera pas le plein droit d’exiger une telle performance à tout moment par la suite; la renonciation de notre part à une violation des dispositions des présentes ne doit pas non plus être considérée comme une renonciation à la disposition elle-même.

  22. Des avis

    Tout avis, directive ou autre communication donné dans le cadre du présent Contrat doit être écrit et envoyé par courrier électronique ou par courrier postal. En cas d’e-mail, une notification valide ne sera réputée avoir été faite qu’une fois que l’expéditeur aura reçu une confirmation électronique de livraison. Toute communication par courrier électronique sera réputée avoir été validement et effectivement donnée à la date de cette communication, si cette date est un jour ouvrable et qu’une telle livraison a été effectuée avant 16h00. EST, sinon il sera réputé avoir été livré le jour ouvrable suivant. En cas d’avis postal régulier, un avis valide sera réputé avoir été valablement et effectivement donné 5 jours ouvrables après la date d’envoi et, en cas de notification à notre intention, sera envoyé à:

    Alternative Hosting
    105 Hemlo Cr.,
    Kanata, Ontario,
    Canada, K2T 1C9

    et dans le cas de la notification à vous sera à l’adresse spécifiée dans vos «informations de compte».

  23. Intégralité

    Vous acceptez que cet accord, les règles et les politiques publiées par nous constituent l’accord complet et exclusif entre vous et nous concernant nos services. Cet accord remplace tous les accords et accords antérieurs, qu’ils soient établis par la coutume, la pratique, la politique ou les précédents.

  24. Loi applicable

    Le présent contrat sera régi, interprété et appliqué conformément aux lois de la province de l’Ontario et aux lois du Canada qui s’y appliquent, sans référence aux règles régissant le choix des lois. Toute action relative à la présente entente doit être intentée en anglais en Ontario et vous consentez irrévocablement à la compétence des tribunaux anglais de l’Ontario.

  25. Âge légal

    Vous attestez que vous avez l’âge légal pour conclure ce contrat.

  26. Transférabilité

    Si l’hôte est légalement séparé, acquis, repris ou fusionné avec une autre société, la nouvelle entité sera réputée avoir pris en charge toutes les responsabilités de l’hôte en ce qui concerne ce contrat, le contrat restant pleinement en vigueur.

  27. Acceptation de l’accord

    VOUS ACCEPTEZ QUE LA LANGUE DE CE CONTRAT EST UNIQUEMENT ANGLAIS. VOUS RECONNAISSEZ QUE VOUS AVEZ LU LA VERSION ANGLAISE DE CE CONTRAT ET ACCEPTEZ TOUTES LES CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES DE LA TRADUCTION ANGLAISE. VOUS AVEZ ÉVALUÉ INDÉPENDAMMENT LA DÉSIRABILITÉ DU SERVICE ET VOUS NE SOUHAITEZ PAS DE CONTRAT DE REPRÉSENTATION, DE GARANTIE OU DE DÉCLARATION AUTRE QUE CELUI DU PRÉSENT CONTRAT.

• English
  • Français
sign in
Forgot Your Passsword? Click here
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Last Updated January 2, 2019

Web Hosting Agreement

This Agreement covers the terms and conditions under which Alternative Internet Services doing business as Alternative Hosting (“Host”) provides web-hosting services to the agreeing party electronically transacting for this service (“Client”). As an organization or individual applying for web-hosting services from the Host, the Client accordingly agrees to our Acceptable Use Policy, Privacy Policy, our Registrar’s Domain Registration Agreement, and the following terms:

  1. Terminology

    In the Agreement, “we”, “us” and “our” refer to the Host, “you” or “your” refers to the Client.

  2. Services

    The “Service” contracted for in this agreement is web-hosting. Web-hosting is the provision of resources on the Internet where your website information is stored for public access.

  3. Fees

    As consideration for the Services, you agree to pay to us all applicable fees as specified on our website (https://alternativehosting.ca) for the service package indicated. All fees payable hereunder are non-refundable.

  4. Accuracy of Information

    As further consideration for the Services, you agree to:

    1. Provide current, accurate and complete information about you (“Account Information”); and
    2. Maintain and update this information as needed to keep it current, complete and accurate.

    By transacting for this Service, you represent that your Account Information is accurate and complete.

  5. Term of Agreement

    You agree that this Agreement will remain in full force during the period paid for by you. Under usual circumstances, either party may cancel the service with thirty (30) days notice to the other party. While every reasonable effort is made to contact the Client when services are unused and/or unpaid, if this situation persists for a period exceeding 7 days, service may be cancelled by the Host without formal notice.

  6. Modifications to Agreement

    You agree, during the period of this Agreement, that we may:

    1. Revise the terms and conditions of this Agreement; and
    2. Change the service provided under this Agreement.

    Any such revision or change will be binding and effective immediately on posting of the revised Agreement or change to the service on our website, or on notification to you by e-mail or regular mail as per the Notices section of this agreement. You agree to review our website, including the Agreement, periodically to be aware of any such revisions. If you do not agree with any revision to the Agreement, you may terminate this Agreement at any time by providing us with notice by e-mail or regular mail as per the Notices section of this agreement. Notice of your termination will be effective on receipt and processing by us. You agree that, by continuing to use the Service following notice of any revision to this Agreement or change in service, you shall abide by any such revisions or changes.

  7. Administrator Account

    Your Administrator Account is the master user set-up by us to allow you to:

    1. Upload files to our server;
    2. Add, modify or delete user e-mail addresses through our web-based administration interface.

    In order to change any of your website files or user information, you must use this information. Please safeguard this information from any unauthorized use. In no event will we be liable for the unauthorized use or misuse of this information.

  8. Site Legitimacy and Legal Use

    You represent that, to the best of the your knowledge and belief, the domain names used with this Service, and the manner in which they are directly or indirectly used, does not infringe on the legal rights of any party, and that the web-site is not being used for any unlawful purposes. You further agree not to use the Services to deliver unsolicited bulk e-mail (“spam”). If, in our opinion you have violated any of these conditions, we reserve the right to immediately terminate your Services.

  9. Communications

    We reserve the right to communicate information to you that is pertinent to the quality or operation of our services. These announcements will be informative in nature and may include notices describing changes, upgrades, or other information to secure or to enhance your web hosting services.

    For all new accounts, new product announcements and other marketing communications must be explicitly opted into in order for us to send them to you. Existing clients, and new clients who have opted in to marketing communications can opt out at any time using the link at the bottom of the marketing email, or by logging into your billing account at https://alternativehosting.ca/whmcs-bridge/?ccce=clientarea&action=details

  10. Limitation of Liability

    You agree that our entire liability, and your exclusive remedy, with respect to any Service(s) provided under this Agreement and any breach of this Agreement is solely limited to the amount you paid for such Service(s). We and our contractors shall not be liable for any direct, indirect, incidental, special or consequential damages resulting from the use or inability to use any of the Services or for the cost of procurement of substitute services. Because some jurisdictions do not allow the exclusion or limitation of liability for consequential or incidental damages, in such jurisdictions, our liability is limited to the extent permitted by law. We disclaim any and all loss or liability resulting from, but not limited to:

    1. Loss or liability resulting from access delays or access interruptions;
    2. Loss or liability resulting from data non-delivery or data mis-delivery;
    3. Loss or liability resulting from acts of God;
    4. Loss or liability resulting from the unauthorized use or misuse of your account identifier or password;
    5. Loss or liability resulting from errors, omissions, or misstatements in any and all information or services(s) provided under this Agreement;
    6. Loss or liability resulting from the interruption of your Service;
    7. Loss or liability resulting from vulnerabilities in anything uploaded to your hosting account; and
    8. Loss or liability resulting from unknown or undisclosed (a.k.a. 0-day), or within a reasonable timeframe after disclosure and release of a patch for  vulnerabilities in our hardware, software or any other service used to provide your web hosting services.

    You agree that we will not be liable for any loss of registration and use of your domain name, or for interruption of business, or any indirect, special, incidental, or consequential damages of any kind (including lost profits) regardless of the form of action whether in contract, tort (including negligence), or otherwise, even if we have been advised of the possibility of such damages.

  11. Indemnity

    You agree to release, indemnify, and hold us, our contractors, agents, employees, officers, directors and affiliates harmless from all liabilities, claims and expenses, including attorney’s fees, from claims by third parties, including but not limited to events relating to or arising under this Agreement, the Services provided hereunder or your use of the Services, including without limitation infringement by you, or someone else using the Service with your computer, of any intellectual property or other proprietary right of any person or entity, or from the violation of any of our operating rules or policy relating to the service(s) provided. When we are threatened with suit by a third party, we may seek written assurances from you concerning your promise to indemnify us; your failure to provide those assurances may be considered by us to be a breach of your Agreement and may result in cancellation of your Service.

  12. Transfer of Service

    There is no provision to transfer the service to another party under this Agreement. Where a transfer of Service to another party occurs, it is deemed to have occurred by the original parties to this Agreement cancelling the Agreement, and the new parties entering into a new Agreement.

  13. Breach

    You agree that failure to abide by any provision of this Agreement, may be considered by us to be a material breach and that we may provide a written notice, describing the breach, to you. If within thirty (30) calendar days of the date of such notice, you fail to provide evidence, which is reasonably satisfactory to us, that you have not breached your obligations under the Agreement, then we may cancel Service. Any such breach by you shall not be deemed to be excused simply because we did not act earlier in response to that, or any other, breach by you.

  14. Disclaimer of Warranties

    You agree that your use of our Services is solely at your own risk. You agree that such Service(s) is provided on an “as is”, “as available” basis. We expressly disclaim all warranties of any kind, whether expressed or implied, including but not limited to the implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement. We make no warranty that the Services will meet your requirements, or that the Service(s) will be uninterrupted, timely, secure, or error free; nor do we make any warranty as to the results that may be obtained from the use of the Service(s) or as to the accuracy or reliability of any information obtained through the Service or that defects in the Service will be corrected. You understand and agree that any material and/or data downloaded or otherwise obtained through the use of Service is done at your own discretion and risk and that you will be solely responsible for any damage to your computer system or loss of data that results from the download of such material and/or data. We make no warranty regarding any goods or services purchased or obtained through the Service or any transactions entered into through the Service. No advice or information, whether oral or written, obtained by you from us or through the Service shall create any warranty not expressly made herein.

  15. Information

    As part of the registration process, you will be required to provide us with personal information, and to update us promptly as such information changes such that our records are current, complete and accurate. We may also collect voluntary information to help us improve the products and services offered to you. Despite our best efforts to disclose this information, we do not warrant that the registration process will identify what information is mandatory and what is voluntary.

  16. Disclosure and Use of Registration Information

    For the purpose of the Service in this Agreement, we do not generally need to disclose information to other parties. However, you agree and acknowledge that we may make the information available to other parties at our discretion, including, but not limited to law enforcement agencies in Canada or elsewhere, as requested by them. You hereby irrevocably waive any and all claims and causes of action you may have arising from such disclosure or use of your information by us. We will take reasonable precautions to protect the information we obtain from you from our loss, misuse, unauthorized access or disclosure, alteration or destruction of that information.

  17. Revocation

    Your willful provision of inaccurate or unreliable information, your willful failure to promptly update information provided to us, or your failure to respond for over fifteen calendar days to inquiries by us concerning the accuracy of contact details associated with the this Agreement shall constitute a material breach of this Agreement and be a basis for cancellation of the Service.

  18. Right of Refusal

    We, in our sole discretion, reserve the right to refuse Service within thirty (30) calendar days from receipt of your payment for such services. We agree to refund your applicable fee(s). You agree that we shall not be liable to you for loss or damages that may result from our refusal to provide Service.

  19. Severability

    You agree that the terms of this Agreement are severable. If any term or provision is declared invalid or unenforceable, that term or provision will be construed consistent with applicable law as nearly as possible to reflect the original intentions of the parties, and the remaining terms and provisions will remain in full force and effect.

  20. Non-Agency

    Nothing contained in this Agreement or the Dispute Policy shall be construed as creating any agency, partnership, or other form of joint enterprise between the parties.

  21. Non-Waiver

    Our failure to require performance by you of any provision hereof shall not affect the full right to require such performance at any time thereafter; nor shall the waiver by us of a breach of any provision hereof be taken or held to be a waiver of the provision itself.

  22. Notices

    Any notice, direction or other communication given under this Agreement shall be in writing and given by sending it via email or via regular mail. In the case of e-mail, valid notice shall only have been deemed to have been given when an electronic confirmation of delivery has been obtained by the sender. Any e-mail communication shall be deemed to have been validly and effectively given on the date of such communication, if such date is a business day and such delivery was made prior to 4:00 p.m. EST, otherwise it will be deemed to have been delivered on the next business day. In the case of regular mail notice, valid notice shall be deemed to have been validly and effectively given 5 business days after the date of mailing and, in the case of notification to us shall be sent to:

    Alternative Hosting
    105 Hemlo Cr.,
    Kanata, Ontario,
    Canada, K2T 1C9

    and in the case of notification to you shall be to the address specified in your “Account Information”.

  23. Entirety

    You agree that this Agreement, the rules and policies published by us are the complete and exclusive agreement between you and us regarding our Services. This Agreement supersedes all prior agreements and understandings, whether established by custom, practice, policy or precedent.

  24. Governing Law

    This Agreement shall be governed by, interpreted and enforced in accordance with the laws of the Province of Ontario and the laws of Canada applicable therein without reference to rules governing choice of laws. Any action relating to this Agreement must be brought in English in Ontario, and you irrevocably consent to the jurisdiction of the English courts of Ontario.

  25. Legal Age

    You attest that you are of legal age to enter into this Agreement.

  26. Transfer-Ability

    Should the Host be legally separately incorporated, acquired, taken over or merged with another company, the new entity will be deemed to have taken over all responsibilities of the Host with regards to this contract, with the contract remaining in full force and effect.

  27. Acceptance of Agreement

    YOU AGREE THAT THE LANGUAGE OF THIS CONTRACT IS ONLY ENGLISH. YOU ACKNOWLEDGE THAT YOU HAVE READ THE ENGLISH VERSION OF THIS AGREEMENT AND AGREE TO ALL THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THE ENGLISH TRANSLATION. YOU HAVE INDEPENDENTLY EVALUATED THE DESIRABILITY OF THE SERVICE AND ARE NOT RELYING ON ANY REPRESENTATION AGREEMENT, GUARANTEE OR STATEMENT OTHER THAN AS SET FORTH IN THIS AGREEMENT.